4.5
Very Good 991 Reviews
Jetsetter Approved
This Hotel meets our standards
This hotel meets our standards, but we haven't stayed yet

Amenities

  •  Babysitting
  •  Bar
  •  Gym
  •  Handicap Accessible
  •  Kids Club
  •  Parking On Site
  •  Pet-friendly
  •  Pool
  •  Restaurant
  •  Spa
Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.
Lobby lighting restaurant

Overview

Location

With a stay at Montage Deer Valley in Park City (Deer Valley), you’ll be close to Egyptian Theatre and Deer Valley Resort. This 5-star resort is within close proximity of Park City Museum and Kimball Art Center.

Rooms

Make yourself at home in one of the 220 air-conditioned rooms featuring fireplaces and LCD televisions. Your bed comes with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. Rooms have private furnished balconies or patios. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while iPod docking stations and cable programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and designer toiletries.

Spa, Wellness & Premium Amenities

Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body treatments, and facials. You’re sure to appreciate the convenience of ski-in/ski-out access at this resort, which also features 3 spa tubs. This resort also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and supervised childcare/activities. Guests can catch a ride to nearby destinations on the complimentary area shuttle.

Food & Drink

Enjoy a meal at one of the resort’s dining establishments, which include 5 restaurants and a coffee shop/café. From your room, you can also access 24-hour room service. Relax with a refreshing drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges.

Business & Travel Amenities

Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and limo/town car service. Planning an event in Park City? This resort has 55,000 square feet (5110 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms.

How to Get There

Montage Deer Valley
9100 Marsac Ave
Park City, UT 84060 United States

Reviews

4.5 Very Good 991 Reviews
Simply Superb
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Montage Deer Vally was outstanding. Setting and interiors are gorgeous and the level of service is essentially unmatched. Every staff member encountered was genuinely enthusiastic, friendly and eager to please. The ski attendants in Compass Sports downstairs literally put our equipment on us at the beginning of the day and took it off us at the end -- we did not have to lift a finger. We are now totally spoiled and not sure how we can ever stay elsewhere! Champagne in the orange Aprés Ski yurt behind the hotel after the lifts closed was a hoot (astronomically priced, but it's an experience). The extensive breakfast buffet was very high quality; late afternoon cocktails in front of the fireplace in the enormous high-ceilinged lounge were tasty and served with a smile. Our suite was remarkably quiet and extremely comfortable. There was always a complimentary shuttle available within minutes to drive us into Park City for dinner, with only the slight annoyance of having to be dropped off on the street parallel to Main Street instead of in front of the restaurants themselves due to increased enforcement of local parking regulations. The only mild criticism: the hot tub could be hotter. Other than that, Montage verges on perfection and we will definitely return.

Luxury ski location
Reviewed 1 month ago

Five star hotel with outstanding skiing on site. Location great, food was excellent, service very attentive. The only negative is the white glove treatment requires a guest to ask for what they want/when they want - and its delivered at a premium vs. going to a hotel lobby shop to casually pick up a few bottles of water and snack. Great service for the rich and famous, but I don't mind getting my own water. The shuttle service into Park City was very convenient.

Far from luxury and serious decline since last visit
Reviewed 1 month ago

The only things going for this place are the extremely convenient ski in ski out location and the excellent ski concierge service. Otherwise I would have to say that we felt majorly ripped off and were very disappointed with our most recent stay. As a note, this is the third time we have stayed here and since our last visit two years ago, there has been a major decline in the service and facilities. As another reviewer said, "buyer beware." This hotel is nowhere near worth what we paid to stay there.

While the property itself is beautiful in a beautiful setting, the rooms feel dated, show their wear and tear and are somewhat sparse. We were in a two bedroom suite. No outlets in the living room. Very loud. All night long you would hear doors slamming in the hallway. The room HVAC made loud noises overnight (and we had changed rooms and heard the same noise in other room). But even if you put all that aside, the service was so sorely lacking for a "luxury" hotel. While there were several nice people we encountered, most of the staff was extremely young and inexperienced and things were run very poorly. It felt like no one was in charge. Also extremely upsetting was that we had paid for the top category suite, they had put us in nothing remotely close and being a busy time we had to change rooms mid stay and then wait three days to get the rate adjusted. Which by the way would not have happened if we did not push them for three days (we will follow up with American Express who we booked through and to voice our concerns about this property being qualified as one of their "Fine Hotels and Resorts). This was very dishonest and from the moment we checked in and encountered these problems we asked the Room Director (who we had to push to see to correct our room assignment) to have the hotel manager contact us and then went by the front desk every day several times a day to see the manager and kept getting put off. As an aside, I would ask that management not respond to this review with the standard "we're sorry" response since you had plenty of opportunity to reach out to us while we were there and try to make good yet ignored us so we do not believe anyone is really sorry. A true luxury property that is managed well (and we have stayed at many of them, as well as been in the travel business) does not try to avoid their guests and problems.

The hotel's "on demand" shuttle service was also disappointing. Long waits, overcrowding and again no one who seemed to be in charge or care. All we kept hearing was "this is a busy time." Well folks, spring break did not come on you by surprise. A hotel with a 45 day cancellation policy is not surprised by occupancy rates. We are paying a premium to stay with you during these busy times. You would think you could staff up accordingly. If considering this hotel, be aware that while the location is great for ski in/ski out, there is nothing else in the area and you need to drive or be driven to anything else (town, other restaurants, etc - a good 15 minute drive).

And the hotel restaurants. Forget trying to get breakfast in a timely manner before heading out to ski. The waits for a table were very long. At times there would be tables but not enough staff and you could tell what staff there was, was terribly overworked. And while I get spring break - we have done many ski vacations with our kids as they have grown up - this place was crazy. Kids running all over the place. Food all over the floor in the restaurants (breakfast and dinner). This is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but this appears to be the type of crowd they are now attracting and sadly it is no longer a pleasant place to stay for a nice family vacation. What a disappointment to see such a decline at this hotel since our last visit two winters ago when we had such a better experience, including interactions with staff and management. Whatever changes in management they have made since then have not been for the better, and it is clear that they are trying to cut corners and not invest in the property and services to maintain it as a high end property. Until they get serious about updating accommodations and service, we can no longer consider this a "luxury" property worth the prices they charge and would have think about staying elsewhere in Deer Valley. Our saving grace was that from here we headed to the Four Seasons in Vail and were able to end our ski vacation in true luxury style (and at less cost!).

Continue reading only if you like being spoiled!
Reviewed 1 month ago

We just got back from 4 days at the Montage and loved every minute of it. From the valet knowing your name immediately, the bar staff remembering your drink order or the service at the ski rental area. Everything was 1st class! Great location with amazing views and amenities- including a bowling alley and pool tables.
Rooms were very spacious and quiet.
This is a great place for couples and families alike as there were programs for both....including a Veuve yurt just outside!!
We will definitely be back and will try some of their other properties on upcoming trips!

A great season
Reviewed 1 month ago

Once again the montage delivers. I spent 4 days on site this past weekend. The only thing better than the Montage was the weather. The conditions celebrated the montage in all its glory. From Smores on the rear patio to the food at Yama the hotel delivered excellent food choices as wonderful service.
I was sorry to leave but will be back again. Cant think of a better hotel in Park City, it blows away Stein Erickson Lodge which is old and dark and lives on past reputation. Now that the St Regis is owned by Marriott it is run like a Marriott and friends that were staying there left to join me at the Montage.