100%
Members Recommend
4.0
Very Good 493 Reviews
Jetsetter Approved
This Hotel meets our standards
This hotel meets our standards, but we haven't stayed yet

What We Love

  • Being walking distance from the city’s highlights and a block from the iconic St. Charles streetcar
  • Enjoying your thoughtful and elegantly designed room, featuring top-quality furnishings and fixtures
  • Catching a show at the on-site music venue, Three Keys

What To Know

  • Josephine Estelle restaurant, helmed by James Beard Award-nominated Tennessean chefs Andy Ticer and Michael Hudman, serves standout Italian fare with a Southern twist
  • The 1920s Art Deco building has retro-inspired interior design
  • There's an outpost of Portland’s Stumptown coffee chain, as well as a second rooftop Italian eatery

Amenities

  •  Bar
  •  Free WiFi
  •  Gym
  •  Handicap Accessible
  •  Parking On Site
  •  Pet-friendly
  •  Pool
  •  Restaurant
Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.
Hotels Trip Ideas property living room home condominium loft Suite cottage leather

Overview

A boutique hotspot with its own music venue in the Arts District, a short walk from the French Quarter

The Lowdown

New Orleans is a city unlike any other. Its extraordinary mélange of cultures has forged it a unique identity that you’ll experience in everything you do, see and taste when you visit. Ace Hotel New Orleans aims to honor this tradition. Working with renowned designers Roman and Williams, the staff has considered every detail in taking over the 1928 Art Deco former furniture store, adding custom-made, retro-inspired furniture and lighting fixtures and even a two-story music venue. Upstairs, each of the 234 rooms is meticulously designed, with custom furniture inspired by the building’s classic Art Deco design. The beds are covered in beautiful matelassé quilts created specifically for the hotel, and the combination of premium Roman and Williams fixtures and lovely window seats ensure that everything—including you—will remain in the best possible light. The most exciting culinary offering here is arguably Josephine Estelle, helmed by James Beard Award-nominated Tennessean chefs Andy Ticer and Michael Hudman, which will serve Italian osteria cuisine with a Southern twist. There’s also an outpost of Portland’s Stumptown coffee chain, as well as a second Italian eatery, in the panoramic poolside rooftop garden.

In the Area

In New Orleans’ downtown Warehouse District (also known as the Arts District), you’ll be perfectly situated to walk to the bustling French Quarter for beignets and jazz, or hop on the St. Charles streetcar and soak up the glorious homes that line the fabled street. Beyond the Ace’s walls, you’re just quick stroll away from the WWII Museum, the buzzing French Quarter, or the elegant Garden District. When you work up an appetite from all that exploring, lunch at one of the great restaurants on Magazine Street will definitely be in order. Strike up a conversation with any friendly local for a long list of don’t-miss destinations.

How to Get There

Ace Hotel New Orleans
600 Carondelet Street
New Orleans, LA 70130 United States

Reviews

4.0 Very Good 493 Reviews
Birthday trip
Reviewed 18 hours ago

The Ace Hotel gave great customer service, attention to detail, loved the atmosphere. You were recommended by a friend. Also perfect location for walking to just about everything. I was there for my birthday and they surprised me with a bottle of Prosecco. That was a nice touch.

Great hotel experience!
Reviewed 1 day ago

This hotel stay was amazing. The room and hotel itself were great. The staff made it an exceptional stay. The front desk crew and the staff at Alto were phenomenal. I can’t wait to book my next stay here sometime soon!

Amazing stay with amazing staff
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was absolutely amazing. We came to town for a wedding and couldn’t have stayed anywhere better. I accommodations offered make it hard to leave the hotel. From the lobby bar to the pool, the hotel is covered with things to do. Pricing was absolutely reasonable. Well spent money at Ace. We had a very minor complaint but it was handled in a very timely manner through email. Thank you again to Ace Hotels. We will definitely look for an Ace Hotel first if we travel to one of their locations in the future.

Check your credit card
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start here. After leaving a review on the hotels automated email system and still not receiving a response from management, they’ve left me no choice but to take my frustration public. If you have a small group traveling and spend $6,000 on rooms, the hotel pool bar, and the whiskey bar on the main floor in a matter of 72 hours you would think you would get superior service. Ace Hotel in New Orleans did everything but that. A highly decorated establishment should not treat its guests like second class trash, especially not charge them for services they didn’t use.
I guess ill start with the positive. The pool is nice. Very nice. And so are the rooms. But apparently there’s a market for worn sandals so if you’re anywhere from a size 10M to 14W you better be swimming with them or else they are getting stolen. If you’re enforcing $20 cover, if you don’t allow a bottle of water from the outside, and if you prohibit smoking or vaping, but dont even have someone watching a number people around and in the pool smoking their Juuls/vapes, there is an issue. Also, keep note of people sitting at the pool bar listening to you charge a drink to your room only to wait in line later and hear someone charge a drink to your room without the bartender even asking for the last name in the room.
Now here’s my biggest concern and what really pissed me the hell off and I will NOT let the Ace hotel get away with this. I stayed on the top floor for my trip and the elevator broke down. Sure, I made the long walk up MULTIPLE TIMES with an injured back. Sure I saw the cooler full of melted ice with no water bottles in it on the 4th floor landing. I got to my room. But when I wanted ice, I called the concierge and requested ice. They only brought me a bucket and told me I have to go down to the 2nd floor to get the ice myself after I just made the pilgrimage to the 9th. So I went to the mini fridge, slammed a high life out of anger and went down stairs to complain about this elevator situation. Meanwhile all I was told, verbatim out of the concierge’s mouth is “sh*t happens”. SH*T HAPPENS?!?! There was an 84 year old lady and her grand daughter down there for that same reason and they were told the same EXACT THING!!!! I did not travel across the United States just to be treated like a piece of trash on bourbon street after spending $6000 for my small groups stay.
Another major issue with credit charges. Our group flew in. We took an Uber to and from the hotel. So can anyone explain why we have “Valet Charges” tacked onto the bill? Luckily this was discovered at checkout and the charges were credited back to my account. I cannot say the same about charges being added on once I left the hotel and had no control of what was being added onto my account. I received a bill for $175 for items replaced in the mini bar? After contacting the hotel to get a detailed list of what exactly was taken from the mini bar I asked everyone in my stay, and surely everyone confirmed without a doubt that a few waters, 4 or 5 miller high lifes, and a bag of chips were used. However, the hotel racked up charges for multiple items like kombucha and other items I didn’t even know existed. Was the cleaning crew helping themselves to our fridge after our group left? Because that’s the only thing I could imagine is going on. My first measures are taken out here on google, but I will go to yelp and trip advisor next, and the BBB. Corporate will be hearing from me as well, as this is totally unacceptable and absolutely embarrassing to operate a “boutique hotel” in such a manner.

Ace NOLA yes please!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love a hotel with a theme!
Ace Nola did not dissapoint.
Corner room was spacious and lovely.
Service was great, vibe was amazing location AWESOME!
Enjoyed a day at the rooftop pool,great tunes good drinks and food.
Thanks ace I’ll be back.