86%
Members Recommend
4.0
Very Good 808 Reviews
Jetsetter Verified
This Hotel meets our standards
Our editors have been here and it has met our standards

What We Love

What To Know

  • The property opened in August 2009
  • It’s a 15-minute drive to Worth Avenue shopping
  • Pool is nice and protected by palm trees and greenery, but it's technically in the parking lot

Amenities

  •  Bar
  •  Free WiFi
  •  Gym
  •  Handicap-accessible
  •  Parking On Site
  •  Pet-friendly
  •  Pool
  •  Restaurant
  •  Room Service
  •  Spa
Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.
Beach Beachfront Outdoors Sunset property Resort swimming pool Villa restaurant

Overview

A beachside feast of Bali-inspired design with a heaping spoonful of South Beach sizzle on the side

The Look

This isn’t your mother’s Palm Beach. In lieu of bright floral sofas and navy blazers, the contemporary oceanfront Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa is awash in a shadowy, Asian-influenced aesthetic with a just enough South Beach style. Mood music booms from the entrance and there’s a dark and sexy scene at the bar where a back lit blue wall adds a sexy undersea vibe. But the peaceful beach lined with chairs and lounges, meditation garden and on-site spa provide the tranquility you came for.

Bed & Bath

The dark, dreamy feel extends to the Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa’s 134 guestrooms and suites; they’re sleek and comfortable, with flat-screen TVs and eco-friendly bath amenities. Ceramic floors are finished to look like oxidized steel, and the dark wood and neutral-hued natural fabric hung to resemble a four poster bead make you feel as if you’re in Bali. Bathrooms are big a bring a spa feel, with soaking tubs and freestanding showers. All guestrooms feature water views — either of the Atlantic or the Intercoastal Waterway, and many have private balconies.

Beyond

On weekend nights the elevator leading to the hotel’s signature restaurant on the third floor, cordoned off with velvet ropes guarded by a miniskirt-clad hostess with a clipboard. Like the rest of the hotel, the restaurant is modern and cool-toned and minimal without being monotonous. Chef Michael Wuster’s “gourmet performance art kitchen” takes fresh produce and seafood and prepares them with modern techniques and equipment — like using liquid nitrogen to freeze food, or preparing dishes sous-vide, a method of cooking food in a vacuum. Still, it’s the classics that shine here, like the colossal Florida stone crabs from the raw bar and the bouillabaisse with monkfish, shrimp, mussels and traditional rouille.

In the Area

Relax with an invigorating massage or Ultimate HydraFacial at the resort’s spa. Catch a match at the International Polo Club of Palm Beach, where some of the world’s best players come to compete. What to wear, what to wear? Hit the chic boutiques of Worth Avenue for designer goods from the world’s best stores (as well as copious people watching). For dinner, savor succulent regional fare like Florida red snapper, stone crabs or organic chicken at Malcolm’s; the art of food, helmed by Executive Chef Michael Wurster.

How to Get There

Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
2842 South Ocean Boulevard
Palm Beach, FL 33480 United States

Reviews

4.0 Very Good 808 Reviews
Excellent hotel!
Reviewed 3 days ago

I honestly don’t understand what all the negative reviews are about, people are being way too critical and overly dramatic! This place is beautiful! We stayed in a standard room with balcony and partial ocean view and it was perfect! I would highly recommend upgrading to a room with a balcony and a view! The room was very clean and nicely decorated, I loved the tile on the floors and in the shower, it was dark but modern and beautiful! The bed was very comfortable! We spent a lot of time out on the balcony, it was perfect! The beach area was great and the pool area was also great! Lunch out by the pool was fantastic and so were the drinks! Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the valet parking guys were great too! The location is also great as you can walk to several bars and restaurants including Benny’s on the beach which is always excellent! We cannot wait to come back here, which will be soon because my mother lives close by. This will be definitely be our new go to hotel in the palm beach/Lakeworth area! We loved it here!!!! If you are a reasonable person that is looking for a great hotel don’t be scared off by the negative reviews, this place is great!!!!

Great experience
Reviewed 3 days ago

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time staying here. The hotel is beautiful and perfect for the relaxing getaway we needed. The staff was very friendly. Emily was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. We will definitely be returning!!

A beautiful hotel falling apart unfortunately.
Reviewed 7 days ago

This was our 5th visit to the Tideline Hotel and Resort. The first time we visited, it was was the Omphoy Hotel in 2013 which was a quieter, smaller and more affordable little oasis next to the Four Seasons.
Our next 3 visits were great and we have always considered this little boutique hotel a fond getaway.
Our recent visit last week was a different story. Upon arrival and check-in, we were offered a balcony room for a $50 upgrade which we happily accepted.
Upon entering the room, it was very hot and humid and the floor was very slippery. There was mold on the ceiling over the spa tub/shower. We were so excited to be in Florida we just ran out on to the beach. The temp in the room was still 78 degrees a few hours later. That night we realized the a/c was definitely broken and we notified the front desk who said someone would fix it. Out on the beach the next day we met the former residents of room 319 who had the same experience. Why would the Tideline put us in a room knowing there was faulty a/c? We asked the front desk this question and the gentleman said "I didn't put you in there!" Ok...but don't you all represent the hotel?? We were moved to the other side, in a cooler and equally nice room. They did credit us the upgrade charge but why put a sour taste in our mouths like this upon arrival?
The front beach staff was very good and the drinks equally as good!! The shower and foot bath were both broken hence sand traced back to our rooms with us. We discovered many people out on the chaises were locals but there were enough chairs for all but a lack of enough umbrellas.
Benny's on the Beach was a nice treat for breakfast and entertainment and in a walkable distance.
I really hope that this hotel can improve what is ever going on with their management. It has so much potential.

Golf trip
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top shelf . I spent the evening before at the
Westin Fort Lauderdale which wasn’t bad
But fell very short to the amenities and decor here .

This hotel is designed more for the distinguished traveler who enjoys attention to detail in decor !

Will definitely be back !

Management Changes at tHe Tideline Have Killed It
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tideline in West Palm Beach , FL

What an awful experience - do not spend your money here. My daughter and I arrived on a Friday to spend a week in Florida. We were given a room (319) with a beautiful ocean view and a deck but the Air conditioner didn’t work and there was mold on the shower ceiling. I called at 10am but nobody came so we shut up the doors and set the thermostat at 62 and left for 5 hours at which point the temperature was still 74. We Called again and facilities cameand we were told be to be patient(!!!) because it takes awhile but as he was there the temp rose. As I was explaining it he walked out and so I went down to the front desk and they moved us to 219. The sliding doors wouldn’t open in this room which was resolved the next day when we found a facilities crew and their work cart in our room after our breakfast, drilling away - so much for privacy.

On Sunday at breakfast a rumor was afoot that some staff had quit. My daughter and I ordered a feta spinach tomato omelet along with a bagel and cream cheese. The order came...No cream cheese, and my omelette came loaded with olives. I asked if they might get me another and the waiter was kind and sent it back, and I asked for some cream cheese. 45 minutes later, still no food. I paid, tipped and left.
Monday: Went to breakfast and ordered the same again. It came without my sides. I asked if they could bring these when they came back again to get the rest of our order. Nobody came back. Again, I paid, tipped, and left.
Tuesday: Breakfast. What can they do to scrambled eggs? I ordered two and a bagel with cream cheese. It came, after an hour! The waitresses by now were frantic... apologizing etc for the wait. The meals were taking too long and there were many send backs. My eggs and bagel came but there was nutmeg and sugar loaded in the eggs! My daughter couldn’t eat her omelette, nor could I eat the eggs. I ate half a bagel as I was only given a tablespoon of cream cheese . The table behind us I noticed was really angry and saying horrible things to the waitress. Again I paid and tipped feeling sorry for these waitresses who were clearly under duress. Later the rumor was the cook had quit.
Also, note. Dinners were slow and they seemed only be concerned with those eating outside, we therefore decided to eat elsewhere in the evenings.
Finally, a few days into our stay at the Tideline we met a couple from NH that were complaining of about a lack of AC in their room. They said they were in room 319! We explained or adventure with that room. They were changed to the other side of the building later. Why, when the hotel knew the ac didn’t work, would they put someone in there?

We tried to find the GM, Emily Nichols, but she was noticeably hard to get a hold of. We also found out many people using the facilities had nothing todo with the hotel- it felt a little bit like a public rest spot.

Stay away- Kate King