4.5
Very Good 331 Reviews
Jetsetter Approved
This Hotel meets our standards
This hotel meets our standards, but we haven't stayed yet

What We Love

  • A fuss-free beach escape on Gran Canaria, with a suite, plus breakfast and dinner The laid-back rooftop terrace, with an outdoor Jacuzzi and sweeping sea views
  • Roaming the nearby nature reserve that is the magical Dunas las Palomas
  • Having breakfast and dinner included, for a deliciously stress-free vacation

What To Know

  • The serene spa is brand new
  • The rooftop terrace is a popular spot to get some sun, so snag a seat ahead of time
  • Free WiFi
sky building property plaza commercial building condominium leisure centre hospital mixed use government building

Overview

A modern Canary Islands beach retreat, with breakfast and dinner, plus the option to choose a sea view

The Lowdown

Gran Canaria is famous for its volcanic beaches, and sun-soaked Playa Del Ingles is among the best known. Travelers come here to sun themselves by day and party throughout the night. Handily positioned near the sands of Dunas Las Palomas, the larger-than-life Suite Hotel Playa del Ingles has just emerged from a head-to-toe refurbishment, offering gleaming new facilities and marvelous sea views.
Up on the chill-out rooftop terrace and solarium, you can bubble away in one of the outdoor Jacuzzis or sunbathe with panoramic bird’s-eye views of sand and sea through glass panels. If you’re seeking an all-over tan, there’s even an area reserved for nudists. Back down on ground level, you’ll find an equally inviting swimming pool, as well as a new spa, where you can treat yourself to a massage for a reasonable extra charge.
Elsewhere, the restaurant prides itself on beautifully presented buffet fare with plenty of international choices, so when you’re staying full-board or all-inclusive, you won’t have to worry about finding something to suit everyone. Mingle with fellow guests in the evenings while listening to live music, or dance the night away in the hotel disco.

How to Get There

Suite Hotel Playa del Ingles
Avda. de Italia, 21
Las Palmas De Gran Canaria, Spain

Reviews

4.5 Very Good 331 Reviews
Disappointing
Reviewed 3 days ago

Service in the bar was appalling, one staff member to serve everyone, however the Manager strolled around the Hotel like he didn't have a care in the world, offering no assistance to struggling staff members. I asked for a Calypso Coffee (Tia Maria is listed on the all inclusive menu as is Cappuccino coffee), but I was told I couldn't have a Calypso Coffee because it wasn't listed on the menu. I was offered an Irish coffee which was not what I asked for ........ I asked at Reception why I couldn't get the Calypso coffee and presented them with the menu only to be told that the bar staff were not their responsibility and although they were sorry about the situation they could not offer any resolve. This experience really put a dampener on our holiday. On arrival at the hotel we had no water in the room, when we asked at the bar I was given a cup of water - I decided to go to the supermarket and bought my own water. One of the reasons for booking an 'All Inclusive' holiday is so that we don't have to carry water back from supermarkets. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and certainly would not return.

Great hotel
Reviewed 6 days ago

Have just returned from a week at this hotel with my boyfriend. We were very impressed with it and didn't think photos done it justice. We paid extra to get a master suite with a jacuzzi bath in it and I'm so glad we did. If anyone is thinking of going I would recommend paying the bit extra for this fantastic room. We had read reviews before going about the food but we were actually impressed by the food, was a whole lot better than other all inclusive hotels we have previously stayed in. The roof top was our favourite spot within the hotel, has a great bar and 4 jaccuzis to cool you down. Raul serving at the bar was an absolute asset to the hotels service. The only downside to the hotel was the slow service for drinks in the restaurant. We feel it would really benefit to have a juice dispenser you can just fill up yourself as we found most of the time we ended up having to go out to the pool bar to get drinks to have with our meals. We also returned to the room one evening to a letter stating we had been smoking in the room when this definitely wasn't the case. My boyfriend spoke to the receptionist regarding this and he stated the maid had said she could smell smoke in the room. Yes my boyfriend is a smoker but every time he was smoking he was out on the balcony with the door completely closed over. Don't see why anyone would smoke in the room with a perfectly good balcony (there was also smoke detecors in the room). We also felt the entertainment was lacking but not something that we were that bothered by. All round though we would stay here again if we return to Gran Canaria.

Quality hotel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a relaxing week over Easter at this amazing hotel .
High quality food and top service.
Enjoyed my nights in the rooftop bar with amazing views .
Watching the sun go down listening to live music.
Would return one day .
Thank you

Fantastic Hotel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hubby and I stayed for seven nights all inclusive. One of the best hotels we’ve stayed in.Bright and immaculately clean. Staff welcoming and friendly. We requested a low floor room which we got on the 2nd floor overlooking the inner garden and a sea view just looking out to the left. Spacious room level access shower. Only negative about room I would have liked chest of drawers to put clothes in but not too bigger deal we coped. Pool towels provided which can be changed daily. We stayed all inclusive the drinks are ok but if you go half board you get better quality drinks. I felt we almost being penalised for paying more but got inferior drinks. Would have liked option to pay a bit more to upgrade the drinks package which we’ve done in other hotels. On the whole the food was good I had an upset stomach the first day, I eat scrambled eggs for breakfast which was cold! We did inform the rep, after this I opted to go to the freshly prepared counter where you could get fried eggs omelette etc. We spent a lot of time on the rooftop be warned there is a nude sunbathing area discreetly out if sight until they stand up to adjust their sun beds. Also on our last day waiting to get transport to airport a large gentleman choose to display all his wears! Looking over the balcony screen which is glass. It was all on show which I found disturbing as family’s with children were walking along the pavement below I feel this nude area should be completely screened. We did have a fabulous stay we were a large party of twelve in all.

A short week...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay at the Neptuno but left it too late this year to book.

We have stayed elsewhere that didn’t beat the Neptuno but this place gives Neptuno a run for its money!

The rooms were really nice. Clean, spacious, good air con, fridge, safe, private balcony and no noise at night.

The food was excellent, a wide variety although it appeared same same after a few days. Either way it becomes your choice what to have.

The roof top terrace was amazing. A number of small jacuzzis for use, all inclusive bar with labelled spirits and brands; snacks available downstairs bar before and or after lunch.

Only €3.40 to the Yumbo in a taxi - easier and faster than walking. Just watch out as on the last night the taxi driver accidentally misunderstood us and took us on a tour, no fault of the hotel.

Staff were lovely.

In the bar downstairs in the evening Ana was very accommodating and entertaining, multilingual getting along with people of all nationalities..!

Definitely recommend this hotel..