Mayor Pelekas Monastery
- Free WiFi
- Kids Club
- Parking On Site
With a stay at Mayor Pelekas Monastery in Corfu (Parelia), you’ll be minutes from Pelekas Beach and close to Glyfada Beach. This 5-star hotel is within close proximity of Myrtiotissa Beach and Mirtiotissa Monastery.
Make yourself at home in one of the 189 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and plasma televisions. Rooms have private balconies or patios. Satellite programming and DVD players are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature deep soaking bathtubs and hair dryers.
Spa, Wellness & Premium Amenities
Pamper yourself with onsite massages, body treatments, and facials. If you’re looking for recreational opportunities, you’ll find an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge). Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle.
Food & Drink
All-inclusive rates are available at this hotel. Meals and beverages at onsite dining establishments are included in all-inclusive rates. Charges may be applied for dining at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, some beverages, and other amenities.
Grab a bite at one of the hotel’s 4 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Relax with a refreshing drink at a bar/lounge, a beach bar, or one of 2 poolside bars. For your convenience, a complimentary breakfast is served daily.
Business & Travel Amenities
Featured amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Corfu? This hotel has 2153 square feet (200 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and a meeting room. Free self parking is available onsite.
How to Get There
From the beginning to the end of the worst service we have ever experienced.
Grapes reception already on arrival. Receptionalist yelling at the other guest. We arrived in the morning, the reception promised us rooms in an hour. And that's how we ran at the reception every hour. We bought two rooms with a separate bedroom for one voucher. For us and for the son with his girlfriend. They got a room at 2 p.m. Our reception told us that maybe the room will be at 4 p.m. Reason? Someone paid extra for later check-out...... We got the room as soon as the husband asked if we would get a free chack out later. We didn't get the rooms we had, but it could be a mistake for a travel agency. Although I requested the best rooms in the hotel for any extra charge. This might make a travel agency error.
The most terrible thing, though, was that we received handwritten invitations to the meeting at the reception under the door. Hotel letter, but looks different. We apologized for the first meeting because he was a husband on a two-hour massage. They were always signed by another general manager. Meeting times were inappropriate. We canceled the trip. We waited half an hour for the manager to meet. And at the third meeting, a manager came and called. She waved her hands on us, turned her back and phoned for fifteen minutes. We went to the receptionist and he said it was just a questionnaire and we sent. Not so my son and girlfriend. They also received letters. We got six of them in total. They had no rooms and wanted their son to move to another hotel the day before our departure .... We had one voucher, one family and a five-star hotel offering a boy to go elsewhere. It's going to be an adventure. Certainly. Leave Wednesday when we leave on Thursday morning at six in the morning. I didn't know my son was getting the same messages. During three days, meating terms.
What does not depend on the hotel staff is really nice. The sea is beautiful and clean, the beach amazing and sandy, the bay really romantic and the location of the hotel perfect. Otherwise, I am a quiet and relaxed guest, I do not drink alcohol, so I used to file that I would be welcome in the hotel next time. Never more.
This is our 2nd visit to the Mayor Pelekas (May 18) and have also stayed at the Mayor Grotta too (Oct 17). We came back as we loved it last time and wanted somewhere quiet and peaceful to relax for our anniversary and we loved it last time and rarely ever go back anywhere twice, but took a punt. Whilst we had a great stay as we needed the break I have to say the Hotel has lost a lot of its positives as to why we came back here to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary.
Whilst I appreciate it is end of season, there should be no reason for a drop in performance and quality and it certainly did so!
Check-in was great and simple and we are allocated a rear side room in Block 7 which was Ok but very noisy corridors at 6 -7am with cleaners and guests, bathroom very dated too and no plug for the bath (rung 3 times and they couldn't find 1 in a 300 room complex, but got one the next day). I would have upgraded on being told what room we got and even suggested this, but was told I would have to come back in the morning and discuss. All too late and we unpacked and just got on with it as you are only there to sleep. I may add that I did email the hotel 3 times (booking and days before arrived) asking for a specific block with no replies and could have negotiated this then.
The food has deteriorated significantly, the main restaurants (canteen) continues to be a melee tantamount to an Army cookhouse, with rude and greedy guests with zero care for anyone but themselves, the food was ok, but only if you wanted chips with every meal and lacked a wider preference of meats and any type of potatoes other than chips. However the salads and bread were first class (thank you)
On trying to book the A La Carte restaurants (2 of them previously) which we used several times last May for Lunch and dinner, all were closed less 1 infrequently open for dinner, as it also was closed on the Sunday and Tuesday the day I wanted it for our Anniversary and managed to get in on the last night albeit a day late. It just seemed that it was end of season and everything was wrapping up and stuff the guests.
The entertainment has deteriorated badly too, the team were 3 people with the same repertoire daily. I felt for them but the standard was pretty appalling and we called it a night early most days. The entertainment last May was 10,000 times better with nightly acts etc and one of the reasons why we came back and its location being secluded and nowhere else to go you would think it would have catered better for their guests. Or like many of the others play cards all night in the bar!
Quality of the drinks have also gone south, quality, taste of the gas pumped white wine and decantated red wine was barely palatable. The spirits were just dire as were the dispenser pumped mixers.
Now the positives. The location remains the most stunning views at sunset daily, as is the peacefulness and tranquilly there at the resort which we spent most of the time on the beach as the pool was always baltic. We loved the walks along the each daily and the sea was crystal clear and calm as all week. The staff remain a superb asset, George at the pool bar and the rest of the bar staff were friendly and did a first rate job and should be applauded. Equally the 1 x A La Carte meal in the poolside restaurant was very good, superb quality attentive staff and champagne and flowers for the long haired general too was a nice touch.
Will we be back? NO…. for what is meant to be a 4 - 5* hotel it falls very short on what we experienced last May at this hotel and Oct 17 in the Grotta and despite it being end of season (closes Tue 29 Oct), there is no reason to lower your standards to save on operational costs when you have paying guests. Such a shame and I hate to have to give such an honest review as my last one in May 18 was glowing.
Wow! What an amazing break my family and I have had at this beautiful hotel. Just perfect. Great nights sleep, great food beautifully cooked and presented, fantastic service from lovely friendly staff - and the beach! Absolutely idyllic. The sea is gorgeous to swim in and the views of the sunset from our huge sea view balcony will stay with me for ever. The entertainment staff were outstanding and really entertained my boys throughout the day - not easy when they are 11, 13 and 14! I would highly recommend this excellent hotel for everybody - everyone can find something to really love here, personally I can't wait to go back.