4.5
Very Good 2219 Reviews
Jetsetter Approved
This Hotel meets our standards
This hotel meets our standards, but we haven't stayed yet

Amenities

  •  Bar
  •  Free WiFi
  •  Gym
  •  Restaurant
Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.
chair property living room green Suite condominium home Villa cottage leather Bedroom

Overview

Location

With a stay at Hotel Indigo London – Kensington, you’ll be centrally located in London, convenient to Natural History Museum and Royal Albert Hall. This 4-star hotel is close to Buckingham Palace and Big Ben.

Rooms

Make yourself at home in one of the 100 air-conditioned rooms featuring free minibar items. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Spa, Wellness & Premium Amenities

Take in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Food & Drink

Grab a bite to eat at the hotel’s restaurant, which features a bar and a garden view. You can also stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Buffet breakfasts are available daily from 7 AM to 11 AM for a fee.

Business & Travel Amenities

Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services.

How to Get There

Hotel Indigo London – Kensington
34-44 Barkston Gardens
London, SW5 0EW United Kingdom

Reviews

4.5 Very Good 2219 Reviews
Basement bed
Reviewed 2 days ago

Having read past reviews we requested a room at the rear on a higher floor. Of course we were given a basement room at the front! Having said that the room was comfortable and spacious with complimentary water in the fridge and tea and coffee making equipment. The bed is very high and I could see some shorter clients would have difficulty getting to bed. Staff are friendly and on the whole breakfast was good. Great choice but the food was cold on one occasion and the avocado is way too lemony in flavour. The location is brilliant and we were not disturbed by any street noise. Highly recommend the bistro for an evening meal and enjoyed our stay here.

Faults with Room, bad customer service
Reviewed 3 days ago

At least two different members of Staff were extremely rude &, at one point, abusive when we politely and queried our bill. I was spoken to appallingly in front of our Son on check-out. In the end I payed and left with the intention of phoning to speak with another member of staff on the journey home, only to be shouted at and hung up on, not once but twice which meant we then had to turn around and return to the hotel to have a conversation that could have quite easily have been conducted on check out or over the phone.

The receptionist’s mistake meant that we were over-charged and are awaiting refund; again, something which could have been easily resolved if we had been afforded the time to explain in check-out without being spoken to rudely and dismissed

The second of our two rooms gave a poor night’s sleep due to faulty blind in a room that did not have a window and noise from staff areas

The rooms were also quite grimy with lots of dust, particularly in the bathrooms. I was unable to raise this at check out, however, due to the conduct of reception staff.

On complaining there was a slow response from the manager and I had to make several calls to hotel despite assurances that hotel would make contact. When I finally spoke to him he was already aware of my concerns which made me wonder why he hadn’t contacted me to discuss them

The problems really spoiled our stay and we don’t have many opportunities to visit London all together as a family. We returned home feeling really quite deflated and tired.

In the end we were offered only a complimentary breakfast (monetary value of £10) as recompense which, we felt, rather fell short given the extent of the problems.

Other staff members were pleasant & helpful but surely this is the minimum standard in the hospitality industry.

Regrettably I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again

Wonderful gem of a Hotel
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed for a couple of nights. Lovely staff who couldn't do enough for me. Superb breakfast served by genuinely nice staff. the location was perfect and so close to the tube and when I had to get back to Heathrow. A delight!

Not as great as I had expected
Reviewed 7 days ago

We arrived around 8am after an overnight flight and we were exhausted and wanted to get into our room to freshen up. When we checked in we had the option of taking a room in the basement or wait and get a room on a higher floor. We took the basement because we were desperate, and I wish we didn't. We had to carry our heavy suitcases through a maze of stairs and doorways to find our room. We were underground and had no sunlight. The room was small and cramped, and the bathroom was a bowl sink with no counter space (like ZERO). I had to keep by toiletries on a tiny shelf precariously over the toilet. This was for our 25th wedding anniversary and I thought I had paid a little extra for something special and memorable, but I admit I was disappointed. We made the best of it. Really, we were only there to sleep.

On the plus side, it's very close to the Earl's Court train station and there are a ton of shops and food options right there. It appeared to be a nice, safe area. If you have time visit the Evans & Peel Detective Agency, but make sure you google it first before you go ;-)

Would recommend 👍🏼
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night as we had a gig at royal Albert hall.. hotel staff were friendly, room was ready even though we were early. Room had everything you could ask for, hairdryer even had a diffuser.. large toiletries, dressing gowns, slippers.. complementary water, soft drinks, tea, coffee and biscuits. Good shower (waterfall & riser), nice big bath... the room also includes a smart phone with free data and local calls. Comfy bed.. would definitely recommend.. we didn’t have breakfast at the hotel and went to blackbird pub on the corner which was lovely and friendly...