4.0
Very Good 2379 Reviews
Jetsetter Approved
This Hotel meets our standards
This hotel meets our standards, but we haven't stayed yet

Amenities

  •  Babysitting
  •  Bar
  •  Free WiFi
  •  Gym
  •  Handicap Accessible
  •  Kids Club
  •  Parking On Site
  •  Pool
  •  Restaurant
  •  Spa
Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.
sky leisure Resort amusement park swimming pool condominium Water park park waterway

Overview

Location

With a stay at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center in Breckenridge (Peak 9), you’ll be convenient to Riverwalk Center and Breckenridge Ski Resort. This family-friendly resort is within close proximity of Sawmill Reservoir and Barney Ford House Museum.

Rooms

Make yourself at home in one of the 535 guestrooms featuring microwaves and iPod docking stations. Flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Spa, Wellness & Premium Amenities

Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body treatments, and facials. You’re sure to appreciate the convenience of ski-in/ski-out access at this resort, which also features an outdoor pool and an indoor pool. Additional features at this resort include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and an arcade/game room. The complimentary ski shuttle makes getting to the slopes a breeze.

Food & Drink

Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/café. Or stay in and take advantage of the resort’s room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business & Travel Amenities

Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Planning an event in Breckenridge? This resort has 40000 square feet (3716 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

How to Get There

Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
620 Village Rd
Breckenridge, CO 80424 United States

Reviews

4.0 Very Good 2379 Reviews
Nice facility, but no AC...? For real?
TravelingPDTeachers

Very simple...the facility was amazing after a little orientation issues because the place is very large. Parking was easy. We got back to our room and it was stuffy, so I went to turn on the AC. I couldn’t seem to figure out why the thermostat was stuck on heat. I call the main lobby and they said the hotel doesn’t have AC because it gets down to the 40s at night and to use a provided fan in the room with the windows open. On the surface this seems fine, expect that the blackout curtains for the windows would prevent any airflow if they were down, so you have to choose between airflow or light shining in the room. In Europe I would expect this, but in an American facility these days, that is simply unacceptable. There wasn’t even a mention of it at check-in so that we would have known to open the windows to air the room out. I saw another reply to the same complaint on here and the manager response was they would have offered an AC room if they were made aware. We made them aware and were never offered that. We were told it just is how it is, and so my review is what it is.
Again, the facility is wonderful and the free shuttle service was an added benefit. They are the reason the review isn’t even lower because having quality air in a room while one sleeps is an essential component of any overnight room choice.
Be aware that if you are staying multiple days, that your room will be unbearable during the daytime, so plan to be out and not resting in your room.
We will try somewhere else and be sure to look for AC units in this area.

Management prioritized profit over guest comfort And safety
William C

Stayed one night on August 19th. At check-in, management neglected to tell me that due to elevator repair in Building 3, they did not have hot water and were not even sure it would be available the next day. ( Fortunately it was on several hours later).
When I notified front desk that at least 1 Exit light was not illuminated, she said that the elevator work was taking longer than expected and electricity to parts of the building was still off. I pointed out the obvious: the Exit lights should work no matter what. It would not have taken too many more errors to lead to a tragedy (ask Boeing how that works). From Beaver Run's perspective, you are only risking a few summer travelers so you can get ready for next ski season.

Hiking trail across the ski trail right outside our room
Robin F

We loved our stay at Beaver Run. Food was reasonable for the area. The newly furbished room was nice. There was a touch of industrial modern and great quiet rooms. Loved the 3 bedroom suite with the kids room removed from the living area. We had the best time at the pools, and loved the pizza shop for a quick bite.